29 US Stars Blacklisted By Russia, Slapped With Sanctions

29 US Stars Blacklisted By Russia, Slapped With Sanctions

29 US Stars BLACKLISTED – They’re Being Punished

(ConservativeHub.com) – As nations worldwide impose sanctions on Russia, the Kremlin is choosing to reciprocate. After sanctioning various government officials from many different countries, it’s now starting to move against businessmen, CEOs, politicians, and the families of those already sanctioned. Russia’s latest list included 29 Americans freshly banned from stepping foot on Russian soil.

On Thursday, April 21, the Russian Foreign Ministry announced it would no longer allow over two dozen Americans to enter its country. Here are just a few of the people included on the latest sanction list:

  • Vice President Kamala Harris and her husband, Douglas Emhoff
  • Bank of America CEO Brian Moynihan
  • Booz Allen Hamilton President Horacio Rozanski
  • ABC host George Stephanopoulos
  • White House Chief of Staff Ron Klain
  • Assistant to the Secretary of Defense for Public Affairs John Kirby
  • Meta co-founder Mark Zuckerberg

Bianna Golodryga, Senior Global Affairs analyst for CNN, shared her thoughts on the ban against her:

Most of these Americans were unlikely to head to Russia anytime soon, but now, officially, they cannot. Most of the now-banned Americans have clearly stated their displeasure with Russia for pursuing the war in Ukraine, often condemning it and its war crimes. However, the sanctions are unlikely to stop these citizens from speaking out against the eastern power and its leader’s horrific decisions.

Copyright 2022, ConservativeHub.com